The Funeral Mark II

Flat 3 has unfortunately been struck by sadness once again, as we have now lost our dear friend the kettle in addition to the toastie maker. It’s all becoming just too much the world as we know it is falling apart. The kettle is my favourite household appliance and it is most definitely the thing I use the most and so this news would be tragic had security not have replaced the kettle right there and then. A better kettle may I add. Alas you may think that it is just a machine however let me tell you it was so much more than that the kettle was a friend to me throughout my times at halls.

As a sign of honour and respect we gathered our friends and made speeches about how lucky we are to have had such a wondrous kitchen appliance in our lives even if just for a few months. We continued to walk our friend right until the last possible moment.

12644931_10206086892353132_356301592466550850_n

‘Would you like an adventure now or would you like a cup of tea first’

~Just Another University Student

Leave a comment